Official Inventory Document (hand signed) Available For John Lennon Time Capsule, for anyone who has a John Lennon Box Of Vision

I have received a number of requests for an official list of items that were sealed in the John Lennon Time Capsule.
All three capsules were in fact sealed on October 8 and 9 and are now in the custody at their final storage places: the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in Cleveland, Ohio; Liverpool John Moores University in Liverpool, England; and in Reykjavik, Iceland.

We did have an official document that went with each capsule for archiving purposes. So I thought I would make it available to those John Lennon fans who would like one. After all, who better to make sure that the re-opening ceremony occurs with the proper attention in the year 2040. Hopefully I will be there to fulfill my commitment. But just in case…I will be closing in on 80 years old, and my cholesterol is higher than I would like– it would be nice to know that there other fans out there who will help carry the torch….or at least make sure the ceremony gets the attention it deserves.

I am having replicas of the official inventory document printed on the same white linen paper that the official documents are printed, and, as with the official documents I will hand sign each one (as a witness to the contents and the sealing of each capsules). I will also hand number each replica document.
I am not selling these. I just want to make them available, first, to anyone who owns a John Lennon Box Of Vision.

If you email me at Inventory@Boxofvision.com, and let me know your unique limited edition number in your John Lennon Box of Vision, I will hand number it to coordinate with your unique JL BoV number as well. Don’t forget to include a mailing address… i will get these out as soon as I can, but by the holidays for sure.
If you are planning on giving the JL BoV as a gift and want to include this, please email me once you receive it and let me know the limited edition number, i will try to get it to you as quickly as possible…. or if you do not want to open it up prior to giving as a gift, i will be happy to send it anytime through the end of january if you or the gift recipient email me with the number.

Thanks,
Jon

http://www.BoxOfVision.com

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Official Inventory Document (hand signed) Available For John Lennon Time Capsule, for anyone who has a John Lennon Box Of Vision

  1. Oscar Williamson

    Very nice, Jon. Email sent. The box is gorgeous. Job well-done. Looking forward to Dylan.

  2. mjm325

    Jon, I sent my email for signed inventory document on 11/14/2010, haven’t recieved it yet. My Lennon box number is 0425. Have they been sent yet? I own both Beatles Box and Lennon Box, can’t wait to see Dylan Box. Great work.

Leave a Reply

